Fashion · Fashionista · Reading · Stylista · Travel · Yoga · Yogini

Ready with a Bang – 2016

“Life is under no obligation to give us what we expect” by Margaret Mitchell

Hello Lovely Readers,

2016-01-02_08.22.08

It’s time to welcome 2016 with open arms, to make new beginnings and fulfill our dreams. Yesterday I watched this movie called “Point Break”, it had a beautiful message which I brought back with me, it is about giving back to the nature earth. So for this year lets try to give back something to mother earth, it can be planting a tree, saving water, taking reusable bags to the grocery store or being conscious of disposables. Let’s try to make it a better place 🙂

What is it that comes to your mind when you think of giving it back to nature?

Also, with this year, I have set my personal goals(won’t call it resolutions as most of us don’t to stick to it;)).

First, being devoted to myself, taking care of my body and mind. Making myself aware of the inner space, my inner body. Would do this by surrendering myself to my Yoga mat.

2016-01-01_11.30.06

But it may not be possible to carry your mat everywhere so don’t hesitate to try without it. It is FUN 🙂

2016-01-02_11.28.21

Second, traveling to new places for inspiration and learning from our surroundings. Searching for new perspective in life.

IMG-20150714-WA0018

This way I will also get a chance to spend some time in nature. To admire and be in aw of its power and vastness.

image-0ea171b7f7177b8fca244288fc90c3229ec14d6da76c112e0d3bacac805841a9-V

This orange color gives me a perspective of new beginnings:)

20151222_091742

Third, reading books to satiate my hunger for knowledge from the umpteen authors this world has to offer:)

20151222_145603

Last but not the least, trying out new things OR doing things again and again which excite me. Will be doing things I love 🙂 like blogging and interacting with wonderful people like you 🙂 Love you guys.

IMG00047

I have taken my first step towards 2016 with full zeal and enthusiasm, Have you?

2015-10-24 00.25.37

Have a very happy and prosperous new year, may all your wishes come true.

Take Care, till the next time 🙂

Lots of Love

Sandhya

 

Leave a Reply

