Fashion · Fashionista · Jackets · Stylista · Travel

Wardrobe Essential – Leather Jacket

“Things do not pass for what they are, but for what they seem most things are judged by their jackets” by Baltasar Gracian

Hello Dear Readers,

What will I find after opening your wardrobe? I am sure, a crisp white blouse, black pant, blue jeans, the little black dress, black pumps and “The Leather jacket”. I have a lot of respect for leather jackets as it helps you to perfectly layer your outfit, makes you look luxurious,Β gives you loads of attitude and a strong style statement. Looking at all the celebrities flaunting one got me inspired and thus began my search for a perfect piece of investment. I am happy to announce that finally I got one from one of my favorite brand “Zara”.

image

image

What’s your go to brand for Jackets?

image

image

I love to use it as a layering piece either with jeans or short dresses. You can accessorize it with a light scarf or metal necklace. For my look I am wearing a red tank top from Jockey, basic blue jeans from Levis, black loafers from Carlton London, Handbag from Cilory(online site) and a basic scarf 😎 Isn’t the loafers matching the Jacket perfectly πŸ™‚ I wore this on a road trip and tried out the various looks into the wild. For the love of Yoga, I did a standing backbend in my favorites πŸ™‚

Pic – Walking into the wildernessimage

Pic – Enjoying the sunimage

You can go wrong in choosing one for multiple reasons (size, shine, gawdy or shiny, length and comfort), so be patient try all the options and finalize. Do focus on the “Perfect Fit”. This is just the beginning, I am excited to try this with various outfits of mine.

Pic – On the go

image

I am impressed with the elegant, fun and tough look it is giving me. This is going to be my blockbuster for years to come πŸ˜‰ It is a universal piece which can be paired with anything – Dresses, Skirts, Jeans, Shorts… Start playing with your looks today πŸ™‚

Pic – A little meditation20160119_130935.jpg

Take care till the next time.

Love

Sandhya

P.S – Do not buy this online, go through the journey πŸ™‚

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Wardrobe Essential – Leather Jacket

  1. Hi evengsan, I am obsessed with leather jackets!!! honestly I own way too many of them, in so many different colors, its probably abit insane actually! But they go so well with many things, pants, skirts, dresses, and I agree that they definitely add some attitude to any outfit! Tough girls for the world πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

