Fashionista · Jackets · Stylista

Binge on Fringe

“People will stare. Make it worth their while” by Harry Winston

Hello lovely Readers,
These days, I see Tassels and Fringes everywhere. Want to take your oomph factor a notch higher, start spending in these. This undone fashion is catching eyeballs of every designer so much so that even Serena Williams launched her statement collection in the New York fashion week 2015 around this:) All the major clothing brands are switching to fringe whether its a handbag, Shrug, Jacket, Skirt or Dress πŸ™‚ Believe me they give you an awesome look and suit all the occasions (Informal ;))

image

Getting excited, how about fringe Jeans? πŸ˜‰

I am on the hunt of anything with fringe or tassel, be it a clutch, shoe, top or accessory. These give a cute and feminine look. Although, I find Tassels good on Handbags none the less I am open to experiment. If you are not into the mood of shopping or on a tight shoe-string budget, don’t worry, I have a solution. Pick a pair of scissor and any of your old clothing piece and cut it up into your very first fringe piece. I did the same on a T-shirt of mine which was lying dead in my closet, gave it a new birth πŸ™‚ Awesome DIY isn’t it πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰
image

Recently, I bought this Fringe Knit Shrug and was quite impressed the way it added a new life to the mundane look of T-shirt and Legging.

image

image

I love the orange bag with tassel as this adds the needed fun element whenever I desire.

image

If I am in a girly mood I pair this Tan Microfiber Tassle fringe cross body bag with maxi dress. You can also pair it with shorts, ankle length boots and shashay in them πŸ™‚

image

Go Fringe, you will be amazed by its diversity. I welcome posting a picture of your favorite item in the comments πŸ™‚

Take care till the next time.

Love

Sandhya
image

P.S –

Raindrops beige Shrug bought online from Jabong,

Miss Bennett London Tan Tassle sling bag from Jabong

Orange handbag – Bangkok

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

