Fashion · Fashionista · Makeup · Shopping · Stylista

Love is in the air

Hello Lovable Readers,

I came across this beautiful Quote on Valentines day that touched my heart –

“For it was not into my ear you whispered, but into my heart. It was not my lips you kissed, but my soul” by Judy Garland

Living in India, does not makes you aware of the Valentines Day till late teenage. Now things are changing and people have started celebrating this as a big event. Surprises are planned. Gifts areΒ  exchanged, candle light dinners are booked and Love floats in the air. Sadly, there are people who think celebrating this day is against our culture 😦 I think it is a day when everyone can express their love, which is fabulous πŸ™‚

2016-02-14_16.40.38.jpg

So, How did you guys celebrate your Valentine day?

2016-02-14_16.23.27.jpg

I did not do anything big, just went to a fine place to have lunch and feel the love around πŸ™‚ I was wearing the most comfortable attire in my wardrobe, the Palazzo pants. I am in so much love with these, can wear them 24*7. These are so comfortable, stylish and elegant. Finding a perfect pair is so difficult, I went to so many shops but did not find a good fit. The one I am wearing is a gift from my elder sister. These days I am on the lookout for a perfect pair. Let me know if you know a shop which sells these awesome style piece.

2016-02-20_15.41.17.jpg

Elements of my getup – I am wearing a sleeveless, bought from Goa. The fringe handbag also bought from Jabong (Miss Bennett London) is perfectly complimenting the casual look. The cut work white flats are from Koovs.

2016-02-20_14.53.19.jpg

This one I bought online from Jabong.com, it is an Alia Bhatt collection. I feel so luckyΒ  about the fit πŸ˜‰ The cobalt blue gives a rich and sharp look. You can pair it with a tank top and a chunky necklace. To give a business look wear a well fit Jacket. Also accessorize it with heels of your choice. I would like to match it with Carlton London’s nude pumps πŸ™‚

2016-02-20_14.56.52.jpg

Do share your views on the Palazzos, do you like them, which colors or designs you own, etc. ?

Take care till the next time.

Love

Sandhya

P.S – Most of us may not be aware of why it is celebrated as valentine day so I googled and came across an article by history.com. It seems this day is celebrated in remembrance of St. Valentines death or burial who defied Claudius and used to perform secret marriages of soldiers, as they were seen fit as a soldier only if single.

4 thoughts on “Love is in the air

      1. I don’t know if it is my lack of height or lack of waist definition but I just don’t feel comfortable in them! You look really elegant in yours whereas I would just feel like I was wearing pjsπŸ˜†πŸ˜†

        Like

Leave a Reply

