Fashion · Fashionista · Shopping · Stylista

Orange makes me Happy

“Orange is the color of happiness”

Hello Lovely Readers,

Hope you all are rocking. Let me tell you one colorful fact about me – “I never had any clothing item in orange until couple of years back”. You must be thinking what changed my mind :). As the story goes…I wanted to add some colors in my wardrobe, so I started looking at web and magazines for inspiration. In my opinion Femina magazine is the best in India, if you are looking for ideas, brands, trends and prices. So grab one and get ready for a haul πŸ˜‰Β  I was amazed by the freshness and class, this color adds to the look. Talking about orange, one of my current favorite lipstick is the Lakme Tangerine Touch. Love how it makes the ensemble vibrant.

Whats your color of the season?

2016-02-21_22.02.29

In this picture I chose to wear the Orange sleeveless from Dorothy Perkins, one of my favorite brands, it is so comfortable, texture of the cloth is amazing and the fit is just perfect. I love it. If you get a chance do try this brand and I assure, you will not be disappointed.

2016-02-21_22.03.48

The red pencil skirt I am wearing is from one of the oldest shop of Hyderabad “Show Off”. This shop is tucked in the busy streets of Secunderabad. If you are bored by visiting the big shopping malls or shopping online then do visit this store. You will get a variety of stuff here, starting from Dresses to Palazzos,Β  skirts to shrugs and what not.

2016-02-21_22.15.57

The white crystal necklace which I am wearing is from Goa market, had to bargain for it πŸ™‚ but I am happy with the product. I love wearing crystals and rock necklace and this place had some amazing collection. I bought stuff for my friends too πŸ˜‰

20160221_203228

The Handbag is again from Goa. Do find about it in my other blog “For the love of Pink” via the Archives section. Before buying this, I roamed around all the shops and was heading home but the thought of not buying it was nagging me. Ultimately I bought after paying it a second visit before going home. God only knows how much effort went into this πŸ˜‰

2016-02-21_21.57.22

The January Rose Golden belly shoes was bought online, again from Jabong (My favorite online shopping site) I love these cuties as it saves me every time I am in a dilemma of what to wear. The golden color adds the right amount of bling and the gold and white checks give a neutral effect to the whole outfit.

Let me know whats your go to color for shoes, is it the black, nude, white, brown or Tan? Do you love to wear Flats or Heels? Please leave a comment so that I can get a chance to interact with you guys πŸ™‚

Take care till the next time.

Love

Sandhya

Disclaimer: The views in this blog are only my own and I am not being paid by any of the brands or shop or magazine to speak on their behalves.

 

Leave a Reply

