Fashion · Makeup · Shopping

Styling The Faux Leather Dress – Zara

Hello Lovely Readers,

“I want everyone to wear what they want and mix it in their own way. That, to me, is what is modern.” by Karl Lagerfeld

I love this saying as I think this is what is called Style. We all are unique and have different choices thus we should take liberty to wear what we want. In the process we mix and match what we wear with various other accessories which becomes our Style Statement. Style does not only mean wearing brands or expensive clothes, shoes, jewellery or handbag but wearing something that defines you. Being mindful about your body and clothes will always make you look fabulous.  So, think how you want to present yourself to the world and make your choices 🙂

2016-03-17_22.18.44

Yes, I am back with Zara again ;). Does the name Amancio Ortega ring a bell? He is a Spanish fashion businessman and founding chairman of the Inditex fashion group, he is  known for its chain of Zara clothing. No wonder why he was called the richest man even if for few hours. No prize for guessing why it is called the most valuable brand. Talk about its clothing material, comfort, fitting, design or variety –  has it all and the beauty is, it has something for everyone 🙂

2016-03-17_22.21.03

I maybe a bit late to style a Faux Leather dress as it was a runway hit in 2015  but it is still not out of style 🙂 I have been wanting this for quite sometime now. I find leather clothes edgier and transitional. This black dress with sequins around the neck was bought from Zara, during a sale, I got lucky 🙂 . I planned to visit a place called “MOB – Belgian beer house” the other day and chose to style my little black dress with the Illuminated flats with brogue detailing and Tissot watch, to keep it simple. To match my shoes I am carrying the silver handbag. I feel the combo is giving me a modern and chic look.

2016-02-16_22.16.18

You can also rock the leather fashion by wearing a skater skirt or pant, either pair it with heels, flats or boots, each combo will give you a different look 🙂 If you want to wear this to your work space, style it with a trench coat, or other options wear a leather skirt of a length appropriate to your work place, the midi length skirts rock anywhere. If it is too much for you, don a leather belt or bag. Wearing leather jackets is another full proof option 🙂

2016-03-17_22.27.47

Let me know what do you own – a leather skirt, dress or pant? How do you style it for any occasion? I will be happy to know your thoughts around this in the comments section.

Take care till the next time..

Love

Sandhya

Reference – https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Amancio_Ortega_Gaona

Shoe and Dress from Zara

Handbag/Sling Bag from cilory.com

 

4 thoughts on “Styling The Faux Leather Dress – Zara

Leave a Reply

