Award · Fashion · Makeup · Travel · Yoga

Liebster Blog Award

indexHello Lovely Readers,

I am happy to share the news that I got nominated for the Liebster Blog Award by my wonderful and gorgeous friend Emma She has an awesome blog covering Beauty Product Review, Fitness product & apps and some amazing recipes. Do give a visit to her amazing blog. I love the versatility she brings to this platform covering all from Food, Fitness to Fashion.Β  CHECK IT OUT πŸ™‚

Sorry to be posting this after a long time πŸ™‚ Have been away. Thanks for the nomination. Love you:)

Rules of the award:
1. Answer your nominator’s questions
2. Give 11 random facts about yourself
3. Nominate other bloggers for the award
4. Provide new questions for your nominees

Answers for beautiful Emma’s questions

1.Favorite Color – My favorite color of the season is Green. It brings a positive mindset and gives hope πŸ™‚

2. Favorite Celebrity – Favorite Celebrity would be Leonardo DiCaprio. I love his versatility and charm. He really brings the characters to life.

3. If you could hang out with anyone (dead or alive) for one day, who would it be? – I would love to hang out with Kino Macgregor, as it is for her that I am into Yoga today and I am loving each moment of it.

4. Favourite TV Show? – It has to be Game of Thrones, this is a series which has everything Action, Drama, Thrill, Hope, Will and the truth of life – you never know what will happen next πŸ™‚

5. What do you love about blogging? – I love blogging because it gives me a platform to express myself the way I want. It gives me an opportunity to interact with wonderful people like you and share my experiences. Also, it is an opportunity for me to leave my footprint and let my creativity flow πŸ™‚

6.What is your favorite beauty product? – Recently I bought Chanel lipsticks and I have become a big fan of them. Simply love the texture, the pigmentation and the finish of this product. Would soon do a blog on these πŸ˜‰

7. Favorite part of the day? – My favorite part of the day is always morning where I get up to a new beginning and spend some time on myself. Love doing the physical activities to stay fit, either Yoga or a Sport or Gym.

8. What is a new years resolution you are sticking to? – I have taken up the resolution to read 50 books this year and my current number is 4 (not good, I know but I am working on it πŸ˜‰ )

9. Favourite Social Media App and why? – Without doubt it is Instagram πŸ™‚ I love sharing my Yoga, Fashion or Food pics on IG. the sheer amount of love you get on this platform is incredible. You also get to make friends with other amazing people.

10.Favourite Author or Book right now? – I have started reading Animal Farm by George Owell so would take his name. His writing is simple and elegant.

11. Favourite Quote or Quote you live by? – My Favorite quote, I learned quite early in life, and I do live by it. It is in Hindi – “Jo hota hai acche ke liye hota hai”, it translates to – “Whatever happens, happens for the best”. If you go by this, you will have less regrets in life πŸ™‚

It was an amazing bunch of questions πŸ™‚ I loved answering each one of these πŸ™‚

11 Random Facts bout me –

  1. I am a social media junkie(recently became), you can find me on Instagram,Wordpress, Facebook, LinkedIn, Tumblr, Twitter, GoodReads, Zomato, etc.
  2. I love playing different sports – Squash, Tennis(a beginner), Badminton, Swimming, Chess, Table Tennis πŸ™‚
  3. I keep taking up different hobbies with time like Learning Guitar, DIY – Jewelry as well as T shirts, Belly dancing etc.
  4. I love cooking when have time πŸ™‚
  5. I take some time to make friends.
  6. I love traveling, ever ready for road trips.
  7. Love Mountains and Beaches.
  8. Love Fashion and styling.
  9. I am mad about shoes and handbags
  10. I love going on treks/hiking.
  11. Love Scuba Diving πŸ™‚

Was it too much information for you to handle πŸ˜‰

I would like to nominate the following incredible blogs for the Liebster Award-

Emily from https://apokeofpretty.com/

Lindsay from https://asgoldasitgetsblog.com/

Jess from https://beautybyjessblog.wordpress.com/

Carrie from https://beautyreviewsbycarrie.wordpress.com/

Sky from https://electricthriftblog.com/

Amy from http://www.herquarters.com/

Becca from https://bakingandbobbypins.wordpress.com/

https://chubrubqueen.wordpress.com/

An Dang from https://thebeauparlour.com/

Brandie from https://thestripedcoyote.wordpress.com/

Here are my questions for the nominees πŸ™‚

  1. Whats that one amazing thing about your blog?
  2. What social media you prefer and why?
  3. What is the first thing you do after waking up?
  4. Tell about yourself in one word.
  5. Are you an early bird or a night Owl?
  6. What do you carry in your bag when traveling?
  7. Mountains or Beaches?
  8. What is the subject of your next blog?
  9. Your favorite movie?
  10. What is your favorite clothing item?
  11. Who is your favorite blogger and why?

Cannot wait to read your answers:)

Enjoyed doing this blog πŸ™‚ Do leave your comments, as what you think about this.

Take care Lovies

Love

Sandhya

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

