Fashion · Makeup

Love at first use – Chanel Review

“In order to be irreplaceable one must always be different.” by Chanel

Hello Lovely Readers,

Hope you guys are rocking πŸ™‚ I have been away for a long time, I know, but now I am back with loads of things to share with you guys. Product reviews, Shopping hauls, Swatches and Travel updates. Lets start with one of my favorites – Chanel Lip Colours.

2016-05-09_12.59.40.jpg

If you are Lipstick person you probably must be having Chanel in your wardrobe. I am only happy to share that I finally bought two of it’s gorgeous shades – ROUGE COCO and ROUGE ALLURE VELVET. It is hard to say which one is my favorite as both are equally fabulous πŸ™‚ My love for Lipstick doesn’t have a long history, it only started a year back when I actually started wearing them almost daily. During the same time my quest of owning one of the finest Lipsticks started and it finally stops at Chanel πŸ™‚

2016-05-09_13.00.48.jpg

Do you remember when you started using lipstick ?

2016-05-09_12.52.54.jpg

Let’s talk about the ROUGE COCO Ultra Hydrating Lip Colour, 444, Gabrielle. It is what it says – it keeps your lips hydrated for long. It is a beautiful shade of Red with soft shimmer. You have to apply it only once to see the affect. I would rate it 5 out of 5 for its pigmentation and stay. Your lips are going to smile whenever you use it as it has a creamier texture and is very smooth. It will never overpower your make up. It is easy to use and carry with its Black and Gold case. I think they really know what women wants πŸ˜‰

2016-05-09_12.54.53.jpg

Coming to ROUGE ALLURE VELVET Luminous Matte Lip Colour L’EXUBERANTE. This is the best Matte lipstick I have tried. This too has a creamy texture, easy to apply and a beautiful fragrance. Feels like wearing it all the time. There are tons of Pink shades around but I think this is one of the best to choose. It gives you a very natural look which you can wear for the day or evening and still rock πŸ™‚ Total thumbs up for the ease of use, pigmentation and the matte effect. You are going to love the packaging as well, you just have to press the Gold rim at the bottom and it open ups for you.

Here is the Swatch for you –

2016-05-09_12.57.53.jpg

2016-05-09_12.58.57.jpg

The one thing I loved the most about Chanel is that you will never get that feel of having applied any Lipstick. Isn’t it great πŸ™‚

Do let me know which one you liked in the comments πŸ™‚ Is it the Allure Velvet or Coco ?

Take care till the next time.

Love

Sandhya

 

 

7 thoughts on “Love at first use – Chanel Review

    1. I love them too πŸ™‚ I had lot of Red shades but after trying this thought its worth it πŸ™‚ Anytime you wish to buy a high end one do pick Chanel πŸ™‚ you will love it..Sending much love..

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

