Beauty · Fashion · Makeup

Burt’s Bees for your Lips

“A girl should always carry Burt’s Bees, one never knows when the party starts”

Hello Lovely Readers,

Hope you are having a good time πŸ™‚ Do you know Victoria Bechkam has partnered with Estee Lauder to create a limited edition makeup collection πŸ™‚ But now, I am happy with my Burt’s Bees tinted lip balms πŸ™‚ I have a problem of dry lips so I need to carry one or the other lip balm always, no matter where I go. Till now I tried various products but Vaseline is the one which I have trusted for long. But after Burt’s Bees I may change my loyalty πŸ˜‰

2016-05-13_14.06.58.jpg

Do share your lip care routine in the comments below πŸ™‚

2016-05-13_14.09.13.jpg

I would like to review 4 of the Burt’s Bees Lip Balm. Lets start with the tinted one, Sweet Violet. This is my favorite of the lot. This is perfect for me, as I wanted something unique which also should not look like I am showing off. The greatest advantage of these lip balm – it instantly moisturizes the lips, brightens up the face and I don’t mind a touch of color pop πŸ™‚ This also lasts for long which I love. It is easy to carry and use.

2016-05-13_14.07.52.jpg

Next, is the Rose. This is a sheer lip balm which is very lightly pigmented. You will love its texture and how soft it makes your lips. Gently tinted and easy to use. Long Lasting (up to 10 hrs) If you are in a mood to do a light facial makeup, do try this πŸ™‚

2016-05-13_14.03.38.jpg

Another one I bought is the Pink Blossom. It gives a natural pink tone which makes you look fresh πŸ™‚ It does moisturizes your lips in a good way but one thing about this shade which I observed is, it leaves little residue over my lips. I don’t kind of like it, but for its beautiful shade I will give it a pass.

2016-05-13_14.05.19.jpg

Last one in the bucket is the basic Coconut and Pear Lip balm. This is synonym to vaseline with a difference that it sets really well, feels good and lasts long. I like how I only have to apply this once and forget. It also gives a little shine, so you can apply this on top of any matte lipstick.

2016-05-13_14.20.48.jpg

Oh! one last thing, I got a sample of this Intense hydration treatment mask, which I still have to try πŸ™‚ Hope it will turn out great πŸ˜‰

Do let me know which one is your favorite πŸ™‚

Take care till the next time.

Love

Sandhya

2 thoughts on “Burt’s Bees for your Lips

Leave a Reply

