Beauty

Moisturize your skin with Body Shop

Β “Sure my Life isn’t perfect but my Skincare is”

Hello Lovely Readers,

Hope you guys are doing great πŸ™‚ Today, let’s focus on skincare. The skin is the largest organ of our body thus it needs a lot of attention. I try to follow a healthy skincare routine by exfoliating my skin from time to time to remove the dead skin cells. I use the dry brush technique. I also use scrubs on a regular basis for a cleaner skin. My favorite is the Apricot scrub. You can also have a homemade scrub with just sugar and olive oil, easy huh!! πŸ˜‰ Also, I moisturize the skin everyday after bath without a miss to have a healthy and soft skin all day long. My latest additions being Olive and Strawberry Body Butter from Body Shop.

image

image

What is your favorite moisturizer?

image

Olive Body Butter is really a very smooth moisturizer. It is mildly thick and concentrated cream. Easily spreads on the skin. One of the best thing is, it melts right into the skin. It is mildly scented. I love how it keeps my skin moisturized and hydrated for long.

image

I have a easy technique to measure its effectiveness and I call it nail test πŸ™‚Β  Using my nails I draw a line on my skin, as a result if I see a white mark, I know it has turned dry. If not, it is still moisturized. After using this body butter, this test has been passing and I have no white marks even after 15 hrs of application.

image

I also bought the Strawberry Body Butter. Aren’t you tempted just by the name πŸ™‚ It absorbs quickly and prevents dryness. Body Shop claims that “With strawberry seed oil, our Strawberry Body Butter provides omega-3 and omega-6 fatty acids that help to repair the skin’s moisture barrier.” It will not at all feel greasy on the skin. It has a sweet berry fragrance which lasts all day long. The packaging is so bright and inviting πŸ˜‰ you cannot resist it.

image

I got a Honey Body Gel for free with these creams πŸ™‚ Honey is antibacterial and is rich in anti oxidants thus slowing down the aging of skin πŸ™‚ Must try.

I have a dry skin thus the above review is applicable for the same πŸ˜‰ Let me know which one you would buy?

Take care till the next time.

Love

Sandhya

12 thoughts on “Moisturize your skin with Body Shop

Leave a Reply

