Fashion · Makeup

An evening with Miss Selfridge

“Life is too short to wear boring Clothes :)”

Hello Lovely Readers,

Hope you all are having great time and enjoying my posts πŸ™‚ Today I would like to share an evening look with you guys. The thing about the gowns is it makes you look like a princess the moment you wear it and also it requires minimal accessories and makeup. If you happen to go out on a work day then anyways you don’t have time for the elaborate getup πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

2016-07-05_13.20.24.jpg

I am wearing this Gold Plisse Maxi Dress from Miss Selfridge. I love its shimmer and the cross strap and ruching detail at the back. The shimmer is so subtle that it doesn’t gives a gaudy look. I have a soft corner for the cut patterns and I keep looking for such pieces. Let me know if you know of some great places where I can find them πŸ™‚

I have paired it with my Blue colored clutch from Avirate. I know it is small but it works for me as I don’t carry much – some loose cash, a lip gloss, mobile, car and home keys. I have kept my hair open but you can tie it in a high Bun too to get a sleek look.

I am wearing the pumps from Carlton London, and yes I understand this is not the best pair to match the dress but couldn’t wear my Jimmy Choos, as it was raining outside.

I had a good time at this place with some good food and awesome drinks.

Please do like and follow my blog, for more awesomeness πŸ™‚ Let me know your comments πŸ™‚

Take care till the next time.

Love

Sandhya

Leave a Reply

