DIY · Fashion · Stylista

Styling DIY Ripped Jeans

“Why to buy when you can create”

Hello Lovely Readers,

Today I would like to share how I styled my ripped jeans which was a DIY project. It’s so much fun to create your own things. It may not come out right the first time but you will get a knack if you keep trying 😊 so don’t be disheartened if it fails. The fun part is you get room to experiment if things go south.

What’s your favorite DIY till date?


I took one of my oldest jeans and tried my hand on distressing it. This was one of my goto jeans and I couldn’t think of retiring it yet. The whole process was so much fun. Well, I got it wrong the first time but then gave it a whole new look on the way to cover up the faults. I am loving the new face of it. What I did wrong was that I went by my guess and without making markings I cut it at the wrong place. Was too excited I guess.😏


So first lesson, always do the markings before using the scissors.

Second, gather all the tools before starting.

Lastly, keep trying it out till you are happy and don’t be afraid to experiment.

This is how I wore my creation. I am wearing a Batman print tank top, bought it in a thrift store. Peachy printed kimono and white color cut out detailing flats. I feel the kimono makes it look sophisticated. Further, to show off my flats I folded the jeans twice. The fold enhances the tailored look. The white color just flatters the whole outfit. I have kept my hair open for a relaxed look😊

Please let me know what do you think about my creation in the comments section below.

Take care till the next time.

Love 

Sandhya 

5 thoughts on “Styling DIY Ripped Jeans

Leave a Reply

