Beauty · Fashion · Makeup

Party Look Inspiration

“Create your very own perfect outfit with what you have and you will never regret it”

Hello Lovely Readers,

Hope you all are doing great and having loads of fun πŸ™‚ You know, I wasn’t a party person couple of years back (maybe I was and I never explored that side of me;)) but now I love to go out and burn up the dance floor. I love EDM and Bollywood music πŸ™‚ In general I have been dancing since my school days although I never took it as a profession but I love dancing. I guess everyone does and we all have our own style of dancing aka enjoying. As the rainy season is upon us and most of the time it keeps raining, I thought the best thing to do on a Friday night would be to enjoy drinks with friends and dance out the night. In this post I will be sharing what I wore that day and in depth detail of products I used for my makeup. Hope you like it πŸ™‚

Do let me know, if Partying all night is your thing too?

img_2102


The black dress or rather the top is from Forever21. I am wearing a matching tube top underneath as the Forever 21 top has deep cuts on the sides which I am not comfortable with. You can wear it as it is if you don’t mind the deep cuts. πŸ˜‰ The thing I like about this top was the cut at the sides which gives it a unique look and also gives space to experiment, you can wear it with shorts or tights or a white jeans. I paired it with blue distressed shorts which I am in love with πŸ™‚ I chose to wear Steve Madden studded flats as it gives me the required bling for the party and also gives me the comfort to dance all night long. I have kept the accessories to the minimum by only wearing a copper bracelet with cut detailing.

img_1982

img_2001

These days I am indulging more on makeup and have tried to do an elaborate makeup πŸ™‚ I am Β putting all the details of the products used as below in the order of application –

Primer – Color Bar Perfect Match Primer

Foundation – Sephora 10 hr wear perfection foundation in color Moyen Medium, 33

Concealer – M.A.C

Contour – As I do no have a contouring palette as of now I made use of the Oriflame eye shadow in the color chocolate. It was perfect for contouring, so here you have a hack when you do not have what you need.

Makeup setting powder – M.A.C Studio Fix NC 42

Eye Shadow – Oriflamme eye shadow palette – Brown and chocolate, also used the yellow shade for highlighting the brow area

Eye liner – Maybelling New York Eye studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner in color 01 Black

Mascara – Zoom and Whoosh, Black Sin 001

Blush – Revlon, 006 Naughty Nude

Bronzer as Highlighter – Stars Cosmetics

Lip Liner – Sephora Crayon levres mini Lip liner in color Classic Red 03

Lipstick – Loreal Paris Collection star by Julianne in the shade Magnolia, CPM12

Perfume – Davidoff Cool Water, Sea Rose

Phewwww, now that was a long list.

Let me know if you have any questions on the products mentioned above and also leave your comment if you liked my look. I love hearing from you guys, it keeps me motivated. Also, let me know what kind of posts you would like to see more πŸ™‚

Do like and subscribe the blog and follow me on Instagram (@evengsan.style), Twitter(@evengsan) and Facebook(@evengsann) πŸ™‚

Take care till the next time.

Love

Sandhya

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Party Look Inspiration

Leave a Reply

