Fashion · Makeup

Marie Claire Lip Cream Review & Swatches

“A little lipstick never hurts”

Hello My Angels,

Haven’t we all struggled to have soft lips throughout the day. We all hate chappy and dry lips. I am sure we would not mind having soft lips along with a dash of color throughout the day. Today’s post is all about that – Lippies 🙂 What if I told you that you don’t have to worry no more 🙂 I have been using the lip creams from Marie Claire and I think these are for people like me who have to carry a lip balm everywhere to keep the lips moisturised. I will be reviewing two of the Lip products from Marie Claire today –

img_4817

a) Miss Claire Soft Matte lip cream in the shade 31, it is what it says it won’t look like you are wearing a lipstick, it is a very pretty nude color and is matte in texture. No, do not get confused that if it’s matte it will be dry, not at all. The moment you apply it your lips feel hydrated and they tend to stay that way for a long time. You can make it glossy by applying a little bit of lip balm or vaseline over it, but I think you will love it as it is. It does tend to transfer if you eat oily food but otherwise it is a charm to have. It comes with a wand which make it even easier to apply wherever you are, it is easy to carry too. I so love its touch on my skin. This is a everyday lip cream. Go for it my angels.

img_4816

b) Miss Claire Intense Butter gloss in the shade BG-04, now this is super pigmented and is very glossy, perfect party wear. The touch of it is really intense in the sense it is a bit heavy product but in a good way 🙂 It is a pretty amalgamation of orange and red, gives you an intense red color 🙂 My advice, you can skip heavy jewellery, if you are wearing this as it is a statement in itself 🙂 This stays for pretty long and doesn’t transfers easily. Again easy to carry and apply, as it comes with a wand. If you don’t like too much of gloss then you can apply a bit of concealer on top of it to make it look less intense and matte.

img_4811

Overall, I feel this is priced reasonably. If I remember correctly, I bought these for 200/- from a shop called Cinderella at Jubilee Hills. I am in love with the products and would love if they come out with more shades and soft matte creams. Tell me your verdict on this in the comments 🙂

img_4814

Take care till the next time.

Keep Smiling & Loads of love

Sandhya

 

2 thoughts on “Marie Claire Lip Cream Review & Swatches

Leave a Reply

