Fashion

The SkyBlue Shift dress

“Be the Fashion, don’t follow”

Hello Everyone,

It’s Sunday, how is your day going? For me it was(as it is already evening for me) a perfect lazy day but I also did a fun activity and that was doing Zumba Choreography on the song – “Shape of You” by Ed Sheeran, don’t you love this song. I can listen to it all day 🙂 Also I did not cook my lunch so decided to eat out. I have a small list of comfort food for such days and Pasta is one of them. So I decided to go to this famous Bistro “Ruci and Adoni” which serves italian food, well don’t ask me to pronounce it. It’s a nice place to dine out as the staff makes you feel at home(It can be pronounced in 3 different ways).






I love shift dresses for the fact that these are very easy to wear, comfortable, make you look younger and classy too 🙂 So I chose this sky blue shift dress, it has little silver dots too, but you may not be able to see in all the bright sunlight. I love its closed neck style, it looks chic and I don’t have many in my closet. I paired it with these Clarks Glitter Rock Grey Lifestyle Shoes which lend a refined look.  I love the lace up design of this shoe. What do you think? Rest I just wore my watch and handbag with this to complete the look.

I also tried this hair hack wherein you get bangs without a hair cut. How Cool!!

  1. Make a high ponytail.
  2. Grab all the hair and bring it forward. Pin it half way.
  3. Spread the end of the hair on your forehead to make it look like bangs.
  4. Pin the extras wherever needed.

Do let me know what do you think about this whole look? Also, let me know what is your favourite get up when you feel lazy?

Follow me InstagramFacebookTwitter

Take care till the next time.

Love & Keep Smiling

Sandhya

Leave a Reply

